Club NewsKerala Blasters FC Kick Off Preseason in Thailand

Kerala Blasters FC Kick Off Preseason in Thailand

The Kerala Blasters FC squad has arrived in Thailand, as it kicks off preseason preparations for the 2024-25 season.

The first team have set up base in Chonburi, at the Pattana Sports Comlex, where newly appointed Head Coach Mikael Stahre and his coaching staff are expected to take charge their first training session today.

The first set of players arrived in Thailand early in the morning with more arrivals expected later in the week.

Fans will be happy to note that defender Aiban Dohling and forward Kwame Peprah will be training again with squad following the season-ending injuries they sustained last season.

Goalkeeping coach Slaven Progvecki will get a first look at newly signed goalkeepers Som Kumar and Nora Fernandes, both of whom joined in the summer. They are joined by Md. Arbaz, is now into his second pre-season with the first team. Meanwhile, Sachin Suresh is continuing his rehabilition in Kochi and is expected to join the squad later.

Other fresh faces include winger R. Lalthanmawia and star forward Noah Sadaoui, both of whom are all set to participate in their first full preseason with the Club since joining the Blasters in the summer.

Loan returnees Saheef, Ajsal and Bikash, all of whom gained valuable minutes and match experience last season, also joined the squad as they look to cement their place for the upcoming season.

Meanwhile, youngsters Sreekuttan and Korou Singh have received preseason call-ups, the latter of whom is expected to join the squad later due to U-20 National Team commitments.

The rest of the travelling squad includes plenty of familiar faces, as they look to kick-start preseason preparations on the front-foot.

The full travelling squad is as follows:


Mohammed Arbaz, Nora Fernandes, Som Kumar


Miloš Drinčić, Sandeep Singh, Hormipam Ruivah, Pritam Kotal, Prabir Das, Aiban Dohling, Muhammed Saheef, Naocha Singh


Mohammed Azhar, Mohammed Aimen, Jeakson Singh, Danish Farooq, Freddy Lallawmawma, Vibin Mohanan, Yoihenba Meitei


Adrian Luna, Noah Sadaoui, iJaushua Sotirio, Kwame Peprah, Rahul KP, Bryce Miranda, Ishan Pandita, R. Lalthanmawia, Sreekuttan MS, Muhammad Ajsal, Sagolsem Bikash Singh, Saurav

The Blasters will spend 3 weeks in Thailand before travelling back to India for the 133rd Durand Cup, which is set to commence on July 26.


Formed on 27th May 2014, Kerala Blasters FC is one of the eleven teams that is a part of the Indian Super League (ISL) since its inception, with its Home ground at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kaloor, Kochi.