About the Club

Kerala Blasters is one of the eight teams to have been part of the Indian Super League (ISL) since its inception. The club was established on 24 May 2014 ahead of the first season of ISL in October 2014.The team name comes from one of their owners, former Indian cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, who was known as the “Master Blaster” during his playing days.

Kerala Blasters play their home games in Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Kochi and the incredible fan support of the team has been one of the major highlights of the ISL year in year out. The team has lead the league in attendance every season, regularly averaging over 55,000 fans a game.>Kerala Blasters finished agonisingly as runners up in the inaugural season of the ISL but Iain Hume was named Hero of the League and Sandesh Jhingan won the Emerging Player Award.

Blasters couldn’t replicate the same form during the 2015 season and failed to qualify for the knockout stage.The team made a sensational comeback the following year by reaching the final in Kochi under the guidance of Steve Coppell only to lose on penalties.

Kerala Blasters is gearing up for the latest season featuring 10 teams and spread across five months with renewed vigour and zeal.